TECIL CHEMICALS AND HYDRO POWER LTD.

REGISTERED OFFICE

P.O. CHINGAVANAM,

DIST.- KOTTAYAM, KERALA - 686 531 EMAIL ID: tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

PAN No.: AAACT8096J

CIN No.: L24299KL1945PLC001206 Website: www.tecilchemicals.com



CORPORATE OFFICE

1ST FLOOR, ANJANA COMPLEX, VYTTILA-AROOR BYEPASS ROAD, KUNDANNOOR, KOCHI-682 304

TEL: 0484- 2707015 / 16 / 17

EMAIL ID: tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

ANNEXURE A

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 74th Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on Friday, 20th September, 2019 at 03:00 p.m. at Hotel Aida, Main Central Road, Dist. Kottayam, Kerala-686001.

Mr. Vijayakumar P P proposed that Mr. Jeeben Varghese Kurian, Director & CEO of the Company be elected as Chairman of the Annual General Meeting which was seconded by Mr. Toby Antony. The members present at the meeting unanimously approved the name of Mr. Jeeben Varghese Kurian to chair the Annual General Meeting.

Mr. Jeeben Varghese Kurian occupied the Chair. He confirmed that the requisite quorum was present and called the Meeting to order.

The Chairman then delivered the Speech.

Thereafter the following Resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting were proposed and seconded by the Members.

Sr. No.	Item No.	Type of Resolution	Proposed By	Seconded By
1.	To consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2019 and the reports of Board of Director's and Auditor's thereon.	Ordinary Resolution	M G Vijayan	Sukumaran Nair
2.	To appoint a Director in place of Mrs. Lizhyamma Kurian (DIN: 01114716) who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers herself for reappointment.	Ordinary Resolution	Vijayakumar PP	M G Vijayan
3.	Change in name of the company	Special Resolution	S RS Iyer	Toby Antony



The Members were informed that as required by the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, approval for name change has not received from stock exchanges. Hence, even after getting shareholders approval name change cannot be completed.

The Members were informed that as required by the law, Remote E-Voting facility was provided through Central Depository Services Limited (CDSL) E-Voting platform to enable Members to exercise their votes. The E-Voting was kept open from Monday, 16th September, 2019 at 09:00 a.m. and closed on Thursday, 19th September, 2019 at 05:00 p.m.

CS Harikrishnan R Nair, Practicing Company Secretary was appointed by the Board of Directors to act as Scrutinizer for conducting the voting process in a fair and transparent manner.

Mr. Jeeben Varghese Kurian, Chief Executive Office of the Company, briefed the performance of the Company to the Members.

The Chairman invited the Members to express their views and make their observations of the Financial Statements and performance of the Company.

Ballot Forms were provided to the Members at the venue of the Annual General Meeting, who preferred physical voting through poll.

Based on the Scrutinizer's Report, Voting Results will be announced.

The Meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

FOR TECIL CHEMICALS AND HYDRO POWER LIMITED

SHAJI K MATHEW

DIRECTOR

(DIN: 01866682)