TECIL CHEMICALS AND HYDRO POWER LTD.

REGISTERED OFFICE

P.O. CHINGAVANAM,

DIST.- KOTTAYAM, KERALA - 686 531 EMAIL ID : tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

PAN No.: AAACT8096J

CIN No.: L24299KL1945PLC001206 Website: www.tecilchemicals.com



CORPORATE OFFICE

1ST FLOOR, ANJANA COMPLEX, VYTTILA-AROOR BYEPASS ROAD, KUNDANNOOR, KOCHI-682 304 TEL: 0484-4850063 / 62 /61

EMAIL ID: tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

September 30, 2023

To,

The Manager	The Manager
Listing Department,	Listing Department,
BSE Limited,	National Stock Exchange of India Limited,
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,	Exchange Plaza,
Dalal Street,	5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G Block,
Mumbai- 400 001	Bandra-Kurla Complex,
	Bandra-East, Mumbai- 400 051
Scrip Code: 506680	Symbol: TECILCHEM

Sub: Proceedings of 78th Annual General Meeting of the company

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Pursuant to regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligation and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith proceedings of Annual General Meeting held on September 30, 2023 at The Palms Hotel, Chingavanam, Dist. Kottayam – 686 531.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours Truly,

For TECIL Chemicals and Hydro Power Limited



Muhammed Rishad Mustafa

Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Encl: as stated

TECIL CHEMICALS AND HYDRO POWER LTD.

REGISTERED OFFICE

P.O. CHINGAVANAM,

DIST.- KOTTAYAM, KERALA - 686 531 EMAIL ID : tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

PAN No.: AAACT8096J

CIN No.: L24299KL1945PLC001206 Website: www.tecilchemicals.com



CORPORATE OFFICE

1ST FLOOR, ANJANA COMPLEX, VYTTILA-AROOR BYEPASS ROAD, KUNDANNOOR, KOCHI-682 304 TEL: 0484-4850063 / 62 /61

EMAIL ID: tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

Proceedings of the 78th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of TECIL Chemicals and Hydro Power Limited, held on Saturday, 30th September, 2023, at 3.00 p.m. at The Palms Hotel, Chingavanam, Dist. Kottayam – 686 531.

Present:

- 1.Mr.Shaji K Mathew Wholetime Director
- 2.Mr.P Radhakrishnan Nair-Independent Director (Chairperson of Stakeholders Relationship Committee)
- 3.Mr.Vijayakumar P P Independent Director (Chairperson of Audit Committee & Nomination and Remuneration Committee)
- 4. Mr.Biju T M Independent Director

In Attendance:

- 1. Mr.SRS lyer Chief Financial Officer
- 2. Mr. Muhammed Rishad Mustafa Company Secretary & Compliance Officer
- 3. CA S Rajeeva Pai (Partner) S R Pai & Co Statutory Auditor
- 4. CS Harikrishnan R Nair Scrutinizer

Company Secretary welcomed the Shareholders, Directors and others at the 78th AGM.

The Company Secretary briefed the members that the 78th AGM was convened as per the directives and circulars issued by the Central and State Govts. and other regulatory authorities. The Company availed the facility provided by the Central Depository Services (India) Limited for facilitating the remote e-voting.

He said that all the members whose names appeared in the Register of Members or Register of Beneficial Owners as on the cut-off date i.e., 23rd September 2023 were entitled for voting rights. Remote e-voting facility began on Wednesday, 27th September, 2023 at 9.00 a.m. and ended on Friday, 29th September, 2023 at 5.00 p.m. Physical voting through poll was kept open during the time of the AGM to enable those members who had not exercised their voting rights

CS Harikrishnan R Nair, Practicing Company Secretary was appointed by the Board of Directors to act as Scrutinizer for conducting the voting process in a fair and transparent manner.

He informed that the Statutory Registers including Register of Directors, Key Managerial Personnel and their shareholding and other documents related to the Ordinary and Special Businesses were made available for inspection.



Mr. Shaji K Mathew, Director, occupied the Chair. He announced that the requisite quorum was present and thereafter called the meeting to Order.

The Chairman then delivered the Speech. He then welcomed all the Shareholders, Directors, and all other attendees. He told Mr. Varghese Kurian, Managing Director, Mrs Lizhyamma Kurian, Director, Mr. Jeeben Varghese Kurian, Director and Mr. Prem Kumar Sankara Panicker, Independent Director could not attend the meeting due to pre-occupation.

The Chairman thereafter commenced the formal agenda of the AGM and with the consent of the members, the Notice of AGM and Auditors' Report were taken as read.

The Chairman, briefed the progress of the Company to the Members.

Thereafter, the Chairman requested the Company Secretary to brief Ordinary and Special Businesses which were to be transacted during the AGM.

Ordinary Business:

- 1. Adoption of Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2023 and the reports of Board of Director's and Auditor's thereon.
- 2. Re-appoinment of a director in place of Mr.Lizhyamma Kurian (DIN:01114716), Director who retires by rotation at this Annual General Meeting and being eligible offers himself for re-appointment and in this regard.

Special Business:

- 3. Approval of Material Related Party Transaction between the Company and Mr. Varghese Kurian (DIN No. 01114947) Managing Director
- 4. Approval of Material Related Party Transaction between the Company and CS Muhammed Rishad Mustafa, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
- 5. Approval of Material Related Party Transaction between the Company and Mr. Ramasubramonia Iyer, Chief Financial Officer

6.Approval of Material Related Party Transaction for the payment of sitting fees to the Independent Directors.

The Chairman invited the Members to express their views and make their observations of the Financial Statements and performance of the Company. Ballot Forms were provided to the Members at the venue of the Annual General Meeting, who preferred physical voting through poll.

The Chairman informed that the result of the voting along with Scrutinizer report would be placed on the website of the Company and Exchanges

The Chairman then thanked the members present and declared the meeting closed. The meeting was concluded at 4.00 PM.

This is for your information and records.

For TECIL Chemicals and Hydro Power Limited



Company Secretary and Compliance Officer