TECIL CHEMICALS AND HYDRO POWER LTD.

REGISTERED OFFICE

P.O. CHINGAVANAM,

DIST.- KOTTAYAM, KERALA - 686 531 EMAIL ID: tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

PAN No.: AAACT8096J

CIN No.: L24299KL1945PLC001206 Website: www.tecilchemicals.com



CORPORATE OFFICE

1ST FLOOR, ANJANA COMPLEX, VYTTILA-AROOR BYEPASS ROAD, KUNDANNOOR, KOCHI-682 304

TEL: 0484-4850063 / 62 /61

EMAIL ID: tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

30th September, 2021

To,

The Manager	The Manager
Listing Department,	Listing Department,
BSE Limited,	National Stock Exchange of India Limited,
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,	Exchange Plaza,
Dalal Street,	5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G Block,
Mumbai- 400 001	Bandra-Kurla Complex,
	Bandra-East, Mumbai- 400 051
Scrip Code: 506680	Symbol: TECILCHEM

Sub: Proceedings of 76th Annual General Meeting of the company

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Pursuant to regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligation and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith proceedings of Annual General Meeting held on 30th September, 2021.

This is for your information and records please.

Thanking you,

Yours Truly,

For TECIL Chemicals and Hydro Power Limited

Muhammed Rishad Mustafa

Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

KOCHI KERALA

Encl: as stated

TECIL CHEMICALS AND HYDRO POWER LTD.

REGISTERED OFFICE

P.O. CHINGAVANAM,

DIST.- KOTTAYAM, KERALA - 686 531 EMAIL ID: tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

PAN No.: AAACT8096J

CIN No.: L24299KL1945PLC001206 Website: www.tecilchemicals.com



CORPORATE OFFICE

1ST FLOOR, ANJANA COMPLEX, VYTTILA-AROOR BYEPASS ROAD, KUNDANNOOR, KOCHI-682 304

TEL: 0484-4850063 / 62 /61

EMAIL ID: tecilchingavanam@gmail.com

Proceedings of the 76th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of TECIL Chemicals and Hydro Power Limited, held on Thursday, 30th September, 2021, at 3.00 p.m. at The Palms Hotel, Chingavanam, Dist. Kottayam – 686 531

Present:

- 1. Shaji K Mathew Wholetime Director
- 2. P Radhakrishnan Nair Independent Director (Chairperson of Stakeholders Relationship Committee)
- 3. Pillai Vijayakumar P P Independent Director (Chairperson of Audit Committee & Nomination and Remuneration Committee)
- 4. Biju T M Independent Director
- 5. Toby Antony Independent Director

In Attendance:

- 1.Mr. SRS Iver Chief Financial Officer
- 2.Mr. Muhammed Rishad Mustafa Company Secretary
- 3.CA S Rajeeva Pai (Partner) S R Pai & Co Statutory Auditor
- 4.CS Harikrishnan R Nair Scrutinizer

Company Secretary welcomed the Shareholders, Directors and others at the 76th AGM.

The Company Secretary briefed the members that the 76th AGM was convened as per the directives and circulars issued by the Central and State Govts. and other regulatory authorities. The Company availed the facility provided by the Central Depository Services (India) Limited for facilitating the remote e-voting.

He said that all the members whose names appeared in the Register of Members or Register of Beneficial Owners as on the cut-off date i.e., 23^{rd} September 2021 were entitled for voting rights. Remote e-voting facility began on Monday, 27^{th} September, 2021 at 9.00 a.m. and ended on Wednesday, 29^{th} September, 2021 at 5.00 p.m. Physical voting through poll was kept open during the time of the AGM to enable those members who had not exercised their voting rights

CS Harikrishnan R Nair, Practicing Company Secretary was appointed by the Board of Directors to act as Scrutinizer for conducting the voting process in a fair and transparent manner.

He informed that the Statutory Registers including Register of Directors, Key Managerial Personnel and their shareholding and other documents related to the Ordinary and Special Businesses were made available for inspection.



Mr. Biju T M proposed that Mr. Shaji K Mathew, Director of the Company be elected as Chairman of the Annual General Meeting which was seconded by Mr. Toby Antony. The members present at the meeting unanimously approved the name of Mr. Shaji K Mathew to chair the Annual General Meeting.

Mr. Shaii K Mathew occupied the Chair. He confirmed that the requisite quorum was present and called the meeting to order.

The Chairman then delivered the Speech. He then welcomed all the Shareholders, Directors, and all other attendees. He told Mr. Varghese Kurian, Managing Director, Mrs Lizhyamma Kurian, Director and Mr. Jeeben Varghese Kurian, Director could not attend the meeting due to pre-occupation.

The Chairman thereafter commenced the formal agenda of the AGM and with the consent of the members, the Notice of AGM and Auditors' Report were taken as read.

Mr. Shaji K Mathew, Director of the Company, briefed the performance of the Company to the Members.

Thereafter, the Chairman requested the Company Secretary to brief Ordinary and Special Businesses which were to be transacted during the AGM.

Ordinary Business:

1. Adoption of Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2021 and the reports of Board of Director's and Auditor's thereon.

Special Business:

- 2. Re-appointment of Mr. Varghese Kurian (DIN: 01114947) as Managing Director and Chairman of the Company
- 3. Appointment of Mrs. Lizhyamma Kurian (DIN: 01114716) as Executive Director of the Company
- 4. Appointment of Mr. Jeeben Varghese Kurian (DIN: 06750117) as Executive Director and CEO of the Company
- 5. Appointment of Mr. Shaji K Mathew (DIN: 01866682) as Executive Director of the Company

The Chairman invited the Members to express their views and make their observations of the Financial Statements and performance of the Company. Ballot Forms were provided to the Members at the venue of the Annual General Meeting, who preferred physical voting through poll.

The Chairman informed that the result of the voting along with Scrutinizer report would be placed on the website of the Company and Exchanges

The Chairman then thanked the members present and declared the meeting closed. The meeting was concluded at 3.45 PM.

This is for your information and records.

For TECIL Chemicals and Hydro Power Limited

Shaji K Mathew

(DIN.01866682)

Director